They’ve been nominated by co-workers and fellow organizers to be recognized for the long hours, hard work, and results they’ve achieved as community organizers. I’m excited to announce our five finalists for the 2012 Organizer of the Year Award are:

  • Jim DeNardis, We Are The People Michigan and retired member of the American Federation of Teachers
  • Jose Franco, One Michigan for Immigrant Youth
  • Brandon Jessup, Michigan Forward
  • Gail Spencer, American Federation of Teachers of Michigan
  • Molly Sweeney, Detroit Action Commonwealth

We have five great candidates, and the winner of the Organizer of the Year Award will be announced at a lunchtime ceremony during the Michigan Summit on May 12th. Who will it be?

You still have time to register for the Michigan Summit and it’s easy as 1-2-3 to do it online!

By the way, this year’s Michigan Summit will offer a Letter Carrier’s Food Drive collection site. Anyone who makes a donation to the Food Drive will be entered for an additional chance at winning one of the two Kindle Fire e-readers we’re giving away at the end of the Summit. Click here to register – and remember to bring a food item to donate!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Post comment